Home  |  Contact MyYate   
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Acton Court Special Events Five Day Free Gym Trial Pass Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices RichMcD Photography

What's on


Saturday 22nd April 2017

St George's Day Celebrations

Yate Heritage Centre

10.30-4.30pm

Yate Heritage Centre proudly hosts the annual St George Celebrations, with a full on all day extravaganza of English style entertainment including sea shanties, Tudor music and comedy, as well as Morris dancing, brass bands and youth performers.

There will be scores of activities, stalls and refreshments.

St Mary's Church will be offering activities, tours and refreshments and the White Lion will be creating a St George pizza.

St George Itinerary (St Mary’s Green)
10.30am St George Procession 10.45am Opening Ceremony
11.00am Thornbury Town Band 11.30 Redds Dance & Theatre
11.55 Sea Shanty Group
12.15 The IneptiTudors (Tudor Act) 12.40 Thornbury Town Band
1.10pm Sea Shanty Group 1.30pm St George Demonstration
1.50pm Apollo Wind Band 2.15pm Rag Morris
2.35pm St George Rugby Awards 2.45pm IneptiTudors (Tudor Act) 3.05pm Apollo Wind Band 3.25pm Acro-Gymnastics 3.50pm Rag Morris

Yate Heritage Centre 12am Dark Tales of Gloucestershire 1pm Professor Fillibuster 2pm Dark Tales of Gloucestershire
3pm Professor Fillibuster

Funded by Yate and South Gloucestershire Councils. Please contact Yate Heritage Centre for more details on 01454 862200 or click below.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/history/yat...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG


Community Engagement Forums

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Thursday 25th May 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

Saturday 27th May 2017

Sunday 28th May 2017

Monday 29th May 2017

Tuesday 30th May 2017

Wednesday 31st May 2017

Thursday 1st June 2017

Friday 2nd June 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd