What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices

What's on


Wednesday 14th February 2018, 10.00am

Lent Groups: 'Everyday Mission'

St Mary's Church, Yate

This year our Lent groups will focus on the 'everyday mission' that the people of the parish are already involved in. This will include video interviews of some of our people to encourage and inspire us, a Bible reading and a chance for discussion. Each week we will focus on one of the 'five marks of mission' of the Church of England.

If you would like to be part of a lent group from the 14th February, here are the dates of groups you can join. Please contact the group ahead of time so that groups have an idea of numbers attending:

Evenings Day and Time Address Contact
Tuesday 7.30 – 9 pm Varies Jim Bradshaw:jandw81@gmail.com Thursday 7.45 – 9.30 pm. 97 Canterbury Close. Ruth Wallace: 01454 319228
Sunday 6 – 7.30 pm St Nicholas Church Hywel Snook: 01454 430170
Daytime Wednesday 12.30-2 pm 57 Brockworth Iain Macfarlane: 01454 322921 Thursday 10.30-11.45 St Mary’s Church Gail Thomas: 07746 050607 Friday 10-11.30 am Quiet Room, St Nix Ros Bailey: 07404 284601

We're very excited about this, and we encourage you to get involved.

www.yateparish.org.uk



Venue information

St Mary's Church, Yate
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG
www.saintmaryschurchyate.org.uk


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Thursday 22nd February 2018

Saturday 24th February 2018

Sunday 25th February 2018

Monday 26th February 2018

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Friday 2nd March 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd