What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active GR Autoservices

What's on


Sunday 13th August 2017, 3:00pm

The Lion and The Rose: Courtiers of Grace

Acton Court

Music celebrating Henry VIII, his wife Anne Boleyn and their daughter Elizabeth I.

Courtiers of Grace weave Tudor music around the passionate love story of Anne Boleyn and Henry VIII as told in their own words. Both were skilled musicians; here are love songs written by Henry himself, and selected from Anne’s personal book. The fruit of this musical union was Elizabeth, the ‘lion’s cub’, patroness to the great composers of the English Renaissance.

Clare Wilkinson – voice
Jacob Heringman – lute
Kirsty Whatley – harp
Gawain Glenton – cornetto / recorders
Stephen Wilkinson – reader

Tickets £18 | £16 concessions

Visit Acton Court's website below to book.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events...



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Red Door Coaching and Training

Country Style Supplies Ltd

Other events

Wednesday 21st February 2018

Saturday 24th February 2018

Sunday 25th February 2018

Monday 26th February 2018

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Friday 2nd March 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd